top of page

Shin Somatics Teacher/Practitioners 

Teachers and practitioners of Shin Somatics Methods are represented below. All are qualified to practice somatic education and Shin Somatics bodywork. Many offer workshops in their locations, specializing in dance, movement and yoga for healing.
 Contact through email for private or group work.
Catherine Schaeffer

Catherine Schaeffer

Mountain Top, Pennsylvania

Catherine.shinsoma@gmail.com 

Robert Bingham

Robert Bingham

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

robertkbingham@gmail.com

Key Nelson

Kay Nelson

St. George, Utah

Kay.shinsoma@gmail.com

Amy Bush

Horseheads New York

amy.bush.somatics@gmail.com

Amy Bush
Kelly Ferris Lester

Kelly Ferris

Hattisburgh Mississippi

kferris.kfl@gmail.com

Deanna Anderson

California

dmoves@pacbell.net 

Woman dancing

Michele Ikle

Geneva, New York

mikle@hws.edu

Akiko Kishida

Tokyo, Japan

akikokishida22@hotmail.com

Akiko Kishida
Michelle Ikle

Karin Rugman

Bath Spa University, UK

k.rugman@bathspa.ac.uk

           

           
           Sarah West
           
Moab, Utah

sarahwesthealingarts@gmail.com

Woman smiling
Karen Rugman

Jenny Showalter

Astoria, New York

Treelinedanceworks@gmail.com

Marybeth Brunt

Salt Lake City & St. George

mbrunt@gmail.com 

woman reaching
Woman smiling
Fae Ellsworth

Fae Ellsworth

Spring Dale

& St. George, Utah

fae@faehealing.com

Woman smiling

Manda Jane Johnson

Waiheke Island, New Zealand

 jmandajane@gmail.com

Darby Sheridan

Buffalo, NY

darbysherida@yahoo.com

performan in Zion

Mariana Verdaasdonk

 Tokyo, Japan

  mariana66b @gmail.com

bodywork
Lani Weissbach
Ashley Meeder holding her face
Lani Weissbach
Indianapolis
laniweissbach@gmail.com
Ashley Meeder
Mexico City
ashley.meeder@gmail.com
Jeanne Schul, butoh invisible container

 Jeanne Schul

 Santa Barbara, CA

jeanneschul@gmail.com

bottom of page